Skip to main content

Below you will find important information on each of the content honor societies offered at OHS. Each honor society has specific requirements that can be found in the individual application packets available from the links below. In addition, each honor society requires a copy of your transcript. All transcript requests are to be made through your Naviance account - make sure you follow the directions below for requesting transcripts.  

Each society has its own deadlines, requirements for admission, and application procedures - make sure you follow the instructions for each society carefully. If a society requires you to upload documents for submission you must name the document with your last name, then first name, then title of the document, for example: SmithJohnTranscript, SmithJohnApplication, SmithJohnSupplement. Only CERTAIN honor societies require electronic submissions. Read the directions carefully.

 If you have questions about the application process please contact the advisor for the honor society directly.

 Remember no late applications will be accepted for any society. Absence from school is not an excuse to miss the due date.

  

Society

Application

Advisor

Email

Submission Deadline   

 Art Honor Society

 

 Patricia Stockman

 Patricia.Stockman@fcps.org

    

 Dance Honor Society

 

 Melissa Watson

 Melissa.Watson@fcps.org

 

 National English Honor Society

 

 Jennifer Cole

 Jennifer.Cole@fcps.org

 

 Math Honor Society

 

 Melissa Watson

 Melissa.Watson@fcps.org

 

 Music Honor Society

 

 

 

 

 Science Honor Society **

 

 Suzanne Adams

 Suzanne.Adams@fcps.org

 

 Social Studies Honor Society **

 

 Terri Kenney
 Lissa Smith

 Teresa.Kenney@fcps.org  
 Elisabeth.Smith@fcps.org
 

 World Language - French **

 

 

 

 

 World Language - Latin **

 

 

 

    

 World Language - Spanish **

 

 Bethany Brown

 Bethany.Brown@fcps.org