Skip to main content

Catoctin High School Distinguished Graduate Organization

The Distinguished Graduate Organization was established in 2014 - 2015 to recognize the graduates of Catoctin High School who have made a difference at the local level, in the state, and/or in the nation. These men and women are nominated in five categories: Academics, Arts & Humanities, Athletics, Business, and Service (community, military, or public). Nominated graduates will be mailed an application to complete. Honorees are selected from those applications returned to the committee. All nominees must be graduates of Catoctin High School. Students who attended CHS but did not graduate from CHS are not eligible for recognition.

The community can also nominate a former Catoctin staff member (cafeteria worker, custodian, administrator, instructional aide, secretary, or teacher) to be recognized. The earliest a former staff member can be nominated is three years following their departure from CHS.

There will be an awards ceremony the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. The freshmen and senior classes and the honorees’ families are invited to the awards ceremony. When each honoree receives his/her award, he/she will be invited to speak to the guests and students about the impact of a CHS education and the choices that he/she made that lead to personal success. The goal is for the freshmen and seniors to see role models in the many men and women who are Catoctin alumni. The day will conclude with a small reception in the media center to honor the recipients.

Nomination forms must be submitted by April 15. Nominees will then receive an application to be completed by May 15. The Distinguished Graduate Organization committee will determine the award recipients by June 21.

CHS Distinguished Graduates Nomination Form

Current Committee Membership

Jennifer Clements - CHS Principal

Lacee Andrew - CHS graduate & current CHS staff member (

Kim Flabbi - CHS graduate & current CHS staff member

Rachel Misner - CHS graduate & current CHS staff member

Curt Howser - Former CHS staff member

Becky Hurley - CHS graduate & current CHS staff member (

Craig Mayne - Community member & CHS graduate

Deb Wivell - CHS graduate & former CHS staff member