Skip to main content
SY24 FHS PTSA Meeting Dates

September 19

October 17

December 12*

January 23*

February 20

March 19

April 16

May 21

*exception to 3rd Tuesday due to holiday

Welcome Frederick High parents, students and staff to the 2023-2024 school year and FHS- PTSA.

The PTSA encourages all parents to get in touch, stay informed, and join the PTSA so that students and teachers at Frederick High are well supported. Your input is valued; attend the monthly meetings even if you can only make a few, please come and share your thoughts.

The FHS-PTSA is a vital part of Frederick High’s outreach to the community and we work collaboratively to help our students succeed. We are the voice for our students and staff, advocating for our school’s academic programs, and speaking as one to FCPS staff, Board of Education members, the County Executive and Council to advocate for FHS.

Each year the PTSA...

- Collects donations for our students in need through “Care 4 Kids”: toiletries, cash cards, and other donations are collected to help our disadvantaged students (late fall)

- Funds scholarships for graduating FHS seniors through “Dollars For Scholars”, a direct donation program (spring)

- Supports the student academic award ceremony (fall)

- Hosts staff appreciation meals through generous donations of food, money, and time (fall, winter, spring)

- Helps to purchase cap and gown packages for senior students in need

And - we help with other programs that benefit students as needs arise during the school year.

Membership Information...

If interested in helping, or for other questions and membership, contact

To become a member or make a donation to the PTSA, use this link https://

You can also fill out a membership form and return it by mail, or drop it off along with your $10 dues, to FHS at 650 Carroll Parkway, Frederick MD 21701

Members are invited to attend our monthly PTSA meetings at 6pm on the 3rd Tuesday of each month in the Heritage Room

SY24 FHS PTSA Officers

President: Jennifer Goodrich

Vice President-Randi Gonzalez

Secretary-Jen Waugaman

Treasurer-Jenn Milsovic

If interested in helping, or for other questions and membership, contact